St. Aloysius School
33 South Avenue
New Canaan, CT 06840
P (203) 966-0786
F (203) 972-6960
School Advisory Board
Diocese of Bridgeport
The School Advisory Board (SAB) provides leadership to foster an environment that promotes the mission of St. Aloysius School.  It serves in an advisory role to the Principal under the authority of the Office for Education of the Diocese of Bridgeport.  Specifically, the SAB is responsible for working closely with the Principal and Pastor on the development of the school’s strategic plan and annual operating budget as well as facilities, marketing and development activities.  The School Principal remains directly responsible for the school’s curriculum, programs and personnel, and reports to the Superintendent of Schools on those matters.

The formation of School Advisory Boards reflects the Diocese of Bridgeport’s desire to foster a more collaborative form of governance for its schools while respecting the authority and teachings of the Church.  The Principal, Pastor and HSA President are ex-officio members of the Board.  Other SAB members are nominated by the Principal or Pastor and approved by the Bishop, and serve two or three-year terms.  Parents of St. Aloysius students or church parishioners are eligible to serve.

The 2014-2015 School Advisory Board members are:

Rev. Msgr. William J. Scheyd

Bardhyl Gjoka, Principal (non-voting member)

Robert D. Furnari, SAB Chairman

Cristina Hamel, HSA President

Regina Cheever, Chair of Strategic Planning Committee

Gerald Cimador, Chairman of Finance Committee

Mimi Flynn, Chair of Marketing & Development Committee

Maura Gayer, Chair of Facilities Committee

Nina Lamagna, Chairman of School Safety & Security Committee

Marie Crai, Teacher Representative (non-voting member)

Kevin Stone, Secretary
Andrew J. Bella
Mark Tully

Copyright 2014 • St. Aloysius School, New Canaan, CT. • All Rights Reserved
email me
Website by: